Prolegomena

Blogger makes a clean blog–very simple and, well, professional looking. This is the main reason I will most likely be abandoning Xanga for Blogger, a move I was always reluctant to make after years invested in Xanga. I suppose all my old blogs will continue to exist in cyberspace; I don’t know how long they keep them, if not forever.

Another thing I like about Blogger is that I can maintain more than one blog at once under the same name. This will be my third here. One is retired (as its sole purpose was to detail an event that is now over.) A Change in the Weather is a personal blog about my life. It hasn’t been well kept up, or maybe nothing of interest has happened for a while. This blog, Ideas al Dente, is meant as an outlet for my opinions or ruminations. Hence, it will serve the purpose my Xanga blog had morphed into. Why Ideas al Dente? It’s my (so I thought) clever way of saying “half-baked ideas.” I call it that because I am still thinking through my ideas. I pray I always am. That is not to say that I am certain of nothing. I am certain of a good number of fundamental things. And, as such, I am no longer thinking through those things–call that arrogant, but, well, that is what certain means. But like I said, those are basic, foundational things, things upon which all else is supported: I exist, God exists, God is a Trinity, our sense perceptions of the world generally accurately correspond to reality, physical laws are uniform and will repeat, &c. Basically, I exist and Christianity is true. All other thoughts are, though I may hold various opinions strongly (and I do, sir, as you will discover), still in the oven, forming, changing their molecular arrangements, or, occasionally, being thrown out and replaced with better batter. So, if anyone actually reads this, bon appĂ©tit.

One thought on “Prolegomena

  1. Kate says:

    I've never actually seen anyone express "et cetera" as "&c". Bravo.

Leave a Reply

Naturalis Historia

Exploring the Intersection of Science and Faith in the Spirit of John Ray

Today's New Reason to Believe

Integrating Science and Faith

Soliloquium

Faith Seeking Understanding

Tim Challies

"The discerning heart seeks knowledge" (Proverbs 15:14).

Christian Knight

For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. (Eph 6:12 ESV)

Board Game Pair-A-dice

Where the fun just keeps rollin'

Pure Soliloquy

"The discerning heart seeks knowledge" (Proverbs 15:14).

Operation Living Water

A biblical community with a voice

danieloquence. *

* it's like eloquence, only messier.

Tu Media Naranja

Our life on an urban frontier.

